AJM Enterprise ‘Mash It Up’ cricket tournament set for February 24

The AJM Enterprise will host a one-day “Mash It Up” T20 tournament at the Bush Lot Sports Complex Ground, West Coast Berbice, on Saturday, February 24.

Some of the country’s finest cricketers will battle for supremacy with over two million dollars in cash and prizes up for grabs. The top team will be rewarded with one million dollars while other clubs will also be rewarded.

Four teams in the West Berbice area will be on show; AJM defending T20 champions Cotton Tree Sports Club, D’ Edwards Sports Club, Achievers A and Bush Lot Sports Club.

The day’s activity will commence from 09:00hrs and the final will be played under lights. A big screen, commentary and live scores will be at the venue with Crown Vibes International providing sounds.

This tournament will bring a Caribbean Premier League (CPL) atmosphere. Cheerleaders will be on show, in addition to other side attractions.
AJM enterprise aims to develop cricket in the West Berbice area and provide quality entertainment to the cricket-loving population.

Notable senior Berbice cricketers Seon Hetmyer, Leon Swamy, and Suresh Dhani tasted success in a recent tournament, while young Arif Khan, a Guyana Under-15 player who plies his trade for Cotton Tree, has been a star performer.

This event is sponsored by AJM Enterprise, Jumbo Jet and is powered by Banks DIH Ltd.

The top clubs in West Berbice will once again benefit from this initiative as they did in December last year.

AJM Enterprise had hosted a second-division T20 tournament across West Berbice, and Cotton Tree had walked away with one million dollars on Boxing Day.

D’Edward were runners up and they were rewarded with $500,00.

Cotton Tree has been the team to be reckoned with in recent times as they showed dominance across the West Berbice area, recording commanding wins.

AJM Enterprise will also reward the outstanding players from the tournament, with a selection of an all-star team which will battle in lucrative tournaments across Guyana.